Events of Interest On scifun.org
 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

The events listed here are all open to the public. PAST EVENTS LIST

 


January 25 - May 25, 2018
 

Art Works: Visual Perception as a Tool
A new exhibit at the Mandelbaum & Albert Family Vision Gallery
Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research, 9th Floor 
Madison, WI

Opening reception January 25, 5-7:00 p.m.

View the poster


Wednesday, February 21, 2018
 

The Great Disruption:
Biologists, Revolutions, and the Values of Science ca. 1848
Prof. Lynn K. Nyhart
5:30 p.m.
Conrad A. Elvehjem Building, L140
800 University Avenue
Madison, WI

More information


Thursday, February 22, 2018
 

UW-Madison Climate Change Symposium
2:15-5:15pm
Varsity Hall, Union South
UW-Madison Campus

More information


Friday, March 2 - Saturday, March 3, 2018
 

Color: Pixels, Palettes, and Perception
DeLuca Forum, Discovery Building
UW-Madison Campus

Information & FREE Registration


Saturday, March 3, 2018
 

Climate Science Concepts for Your Classroom
A WISL Workshop for High School Science Teachers
Chemistry Building
UW-Madison Campus

Information


Sunday, March 18 - Thursday, March 22, 2018
 

ACS Spring National Meeting
New Orleans, LA

Tuesday, March 20
Global Warming is Unequivocal: We must learn how to communicate the science of climate change to ourselves and also to non-science audiences
Talk by Bassam Shakhashiri
4:30 p.m.
Part of the symposium on Science and Its Perception
Room 346, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center


Friday, April 6 - Saturday, April 7, 2018
 

Engineering Expo
UW-Madison Campus

On Saturday, April 7 this event is free and open to the public.

More information about expo


Saturday, April 14, 2018
 

Climate Science Concepts for Your Classroom
A WISL Workshop for High School Science Teachers
Chemistry Building
UW-Madison Campus

Information


Saturday, May 19, 2018
 

Climate Science Concepts for Your Classroom
A WISL Workshop for High School Science Teachers
Chemistry Building
UW-Madison Campus

Information


Saturday, June 2, 2018
 

Parks & Trails Unite Festival
10:00am-7:00pm, Rain or Shine
Lake Farm Country Park / McDaniel Park

Dane County, Wisconsin

More information


Thursday, July 12, 2018
 

Science is Fun at the Willy Street Central Park
Madison, WI


Sunday, August 18 - Thursday, August 23, 2018
 

ACS Fall National Meeting
Boston, MA


Thursday, October 11-Sunday, October 14, 2018
 

Wisconsin Science Festival
Madison, WI and Throughout the State

Festival information


Sunday, October 21, 2018
 

National Chemistry Week
Phyllis A. Brauner Memorial Lecture by Prof. Shakhashiri
1:00 & 4:00 p.m.
Boston Museum of Science
Boston, MA

 

 

 

Home

 

For more information contact SciFun@chem.wisc.edu