2010 American Chemical Society AWARDS
Professor Clark Landis
ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry sponsored by The Dow Chemical Co. Foundation
This award recognizes a recent advancement having a major impact on research in organometallic chemistry. A nominee must have carried out outstanding research in the preparation, reactions, properties, or structure of organometallic substances.
Associate Professor Helen E. Blackwell
Arthur C. Cope Scholar Awards sponsored by the Arthur C. Cope Fund
This award recognizes and encourages outstanding achievements in the field of organic chemistry. Ten Arthur C. Cope Scholars are named annually: four between the ages of 36 and 49, four age 50 or older, and two age 35 and younger before April 30 of the award year.
Professor Lawrence F. Dahl
F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry sponsored by the F. Albert Cotton Endowment Fund
This award recognizes outstanding synthetic accomplishment in the field of inorganic chemistry and is granted without limit of age or nationality. Creativity and imagination are especially valued.
Senior Lecturer Ron Seely
James T. Grady/James H. Stack Award for Interpreting Chemistry for the Public sponsored by ACS
This award recognizes noteworthy presentations through a medium of public communication to increase the American public's understanding of chemistry and chemical progress. This information shall have been disseminated through the press, radio, television, films, the lecture platform, books, or pamphlets for the lay public.

Associate Professor Martin T. Zanni* (preceptor)
and Sang-Hee Shim (student), Harvard University
Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry sponsored by Mallinckrodt Baker, Inc.
This award recognizes an outstanding graduate student and his or her preceptor(s) in the field of chemistry, as broadly defined. The graduate student nominee must have completed a Ph.D. degree dissertation in chemistry within the 12-month period before the deadline for receipt of nominations. The award will recognize work done only while the nominee was a graduate student.

* Martin T. Zanni also received this award, as a student, in 2001.